All in One Green Smoothie

Can I first just say how amazingly good this tastes?  I always love when a smoothie is so full of goodness AND tastes amazing.  Coconut water for hydration, cilantro to detoxify, cuke apple and pear for fibre, avocado for healthy fat/protein, chia for protein…Can it get any better?!

FullSizeRender-2

Ingredients:

Makes 2 servings

1 1/2 c of coconut water

2 tbsp chia seeds

Handful of spinach

Small handful of cilantro

6-7 mint leaves

2 inch piece of ginger, peeled

1/2 avocado

1/3 english cucumber

1/2 pear

1/2 green apple

Juice of 1 lime

3 ice cubes

FullSizeRender-9

Add chia seeds and coconut water to your blender and allow to sit for 10 minutes before doing anything.

FullSizeRender-4

After 10 minutes, add all ingredients in the order listed above and blend until smooth and creamy.

FullSizeRender-11 

Serve right away.  I like to throw a few fresh berries on top and an extra sprinkle of chia seeds.

This smoothie is such a great start to the day and super refreshing!

FullSizeRender-7

FullSizeRender-6

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Comment on this Post. Did you try a recipe I posted? Do you have a suggestion? I am always looking for new inspiration. Let me know, I would love to hear from you!