Breakfast Smoothie

 1 c unsweetened almond milk

1 cup frozen dark cherries

2 handfuls spinach

1 tbsp almond butter

1 tbsp roasted coconut butter

1 scoop vegetarian chocolate protein powder

Optional:  honey/agave/stevia to add a little sweetness


Throw all ingredients into your high speed blender and blend until smooth.
Top with Cocao nibs for a little texture.


For a creamier smoothie, Substitute cherries for one frozen banana and one fresh banana.  

(I can’t have bananas right now, but this would be soooo good!)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Smoothie

Comment on this Post. Did you try a recipe I posted? Do you have a suggestion? I am always looking for new inspiration. Let me know, I would love to hear from you!